End-of-the-year winners announced for IVC fall sports

Staff Writer
Chillicothe Times-Bulletin

Members of the Illinois Valley Central fall sports’ teams that  won individual team awards for the 2011 season have been announced.


Most Valuable Player — Alex Bernardi

Offensive MVP — Bernardi

Defensive MVP — John O’Bryant

Most improved — Gunjan Amin

Sportsmanship award — Connor Bogner


Team awards: MVP — Jake Innis and Sherrarr Tate

Team above self — Jesse Hall

Most improved player — Roman Razo

Sportsmanship — Jared Spencer

All-Conference: First team — Jake Innis, Sherrarr Tate and Jesse Hall

Second team — Calvin Campbell, Tommy Jenkins, Jeremy Brown and Blake Strebel

Honorable mention — Nolan Seiler.


Outstanding defensive player — Rachel Grochowsky

Outstanding offensive leader — Brooke Ratcliff

Outstanding server — Ashley Kluge

Most kills — Laura Hedden

Most digs — Grochowsky

Most blocks — Hannah Scherer

Most aces — Emily Bartlett

Highest serving percentage — Ratcliff

Most assists — Fletcher

MVP — Hedden

Outstanding team player — Alli Schultz

Sportsmanship — Schultz

All-Conference: First team — Laura Hedden and Rachel Grochowsky

Honorable mention — Emily Bartlett and Brooke Ratcliff

Cross country

Sportsmanship — Aubrey Allison and Evan Schultz

Most Improved — Liz Willford and Caleb Magee

Captain — Jessica Owdom and Drew Zadrzynski

Co-MVP — Bethany Espinosa and Erica Larson

MVP — Ryan Greskoviak

Freshman/Sophomore patches — Chelsey McClain, Jack PowerWayvon and Kaylee Truninger

Varsity letters — Allison, Shay Burger, Spencer Delaware, Espinosa, Greskoviak, Larson, Magee, Owdom, Liam Price, McKenzie Schroeder, Schultz, Dusty Seckler, Molly Wang, Willford and Zadrzynski.


Low average (varsity) — Tyler Myers

Low average (fresh-soph) — Bryce Mack

All-Conference:  Ryan Wargo, Tyler Myers and Spencer Youngman.