PEORIA — Billy Drake's pockets got a little fatter Wednesday night at Peoria Speedway.

Starting from the top, Drake endured five restarts and lap traffic to pocket $5,000 with a wire-to-wire victory in the 40-lap UMP Dirtcar Late Model feature.

The driver from Bloomington quickly jumped ahead after all five caution flags while managing to hold off challengers Jason Fever and Brian Shirley for the win.

"Yeah, that's kinda the racing game," Drake said. "Getting ahead early and then getting the track locked down.

"It just all kinda went our way tonight."

Mike Harrison took home $1,500 in prize money after winning a clean 25-lap race in the Summit Modified feature.

Harrison got the lead early and never let off the gas in denying runners-up Tyler Nicely and Zeke McKinley.

Matt Parrott won a tedious 15-lap Crate Modified feature over Dustin Schram and Josh McKenrick in the final race of the night.

David Lauritson won the 15-lap Hornet feature, with Danny Later placing second and Derrick DeFord third.